St Paul Cathedral: February 2012

"Meandering" - St Paul, MN

 

Here is a selection of shots from this month’s visit to the St Paul Cathedral in St Paul, Minnesota.  I have begun to think about expanding this project beyond its current scope of the single cathedral, but for now its all just thought.  I continue to greatly enjoy revisiting the St Paul Cathedral, but I am still puzzled by what exactly draws me to it.  I can’t exactly put it into words, but I’ll keep enjoying it, thinking about it, and shooting it for now.

If you like what you see, please feel free to get in touch and let me know!  I love to hear from people who like my work, but I also like to get constructive criticism or critique too; both are valuable as an artist, so let’s hear your thoughts!  If you like my work, please do let others know about the blog–I can only reach so many people on my own, so I need your help to get my work out there.  You all have done so much already to help me show my work, and I really appreciate it.

-Trevor

 

 

9 thoughts on “St Paul Cathedral: February 2012

    • I felt that the colors fit extremely well with the colors of the other shots–particularly “Devout” and “Mary”. I also felt that it pairs nicely with those shots thematically, but rather than including a person in the frame, it is more from the perspective of the person, giving it a more visceral and first-person feel. That’s just me, you are free to disagree!

      I appreciate your comments, as always. Thanks a lot.

  1. Allan says:

    A different angle to these than your street photography. All of the shots show the backs or sides of the subjects, and not their faces. Meandering is my fav of this set.

    • That’s true, I actually hadn’t thought about that until you mentioned it. The one you mentioned is my favorite as well–hence its being the lead image.

Leave a Reply

