Portugal 2012: More Monochrome

“Stripes” – Porto, Portugal

My summer has been crazy busy, and it will continue to be so for the foreseeable future.  I will be working away from home until October (!) now, so expect the blogging to be not-quite-so-everyday from here on out…

Here are some new shots from Portugal.  My previous post was about the book I made of Portugal photographs, titled “Portugal, in Monochrome”.  I got some feedback on that book and I re-worked it a bit, and have come up with a new and improved version, under the same title.  Shorter and more streamlined, it offers an improved view of my monochromatic vision of Lisbon and Porto than did the previous book.  I hope that you will take the time to check it out–I will post a link to it when it’s finished, which it should be in the next day or two.

In the meantime, let me know what you think of these photographs here–I’d love some feedback on these shots.  I also have to say, again, for the record: I LOVE my Fuji X100.  As much as I enjoyed shooting film in Portugal (and just shooting film in general), the convenience of digital sometimes wins out; when it does, the Fuji X100 is the perfect digital camera for me.

-Trevor

8 thoughts on “Portugal 2012: More Monochrome

Leave a Reply

