FILM!

“Megan” – Fargo, ND

Finally!

I finally got a bunch of film back–19 rolls, to be exact. All 19 rolls processed, scanned, sleeved, and delivered to my door. It wasn’t cheap but it’s a great deal all the same, especially when I am on the road and don’t have access to my scanner at the minute. Some of the shots are older, but I do like saving film after exposing it so that I am able to look at my photos with a fresh eye after getting the film processed later on–sometimes months later.

I really like the results that I am getting from my Hasselblad 501CM. The rolls of film that I got back are really nice; the lenses render well, and when used with nice film the results really are short of exceptional. The body is a little big, so I don’t carry it everywhere with me, but it does produce when I do use it. I’m planning on taking it with me to Florida next week, so it will get some use there; I don’t plan on bringing any 35mm cameras with me, so the only film I will shoot that week is the Hasselblad. Since I am still recovering from my appendectomy, and I’ll be taking it easy, there will be lots of time for photography on this vacation.

I’d love to hear what you all think, and there will be more shots coming over the next days and weeks!

-Trevor

2 thoughts on “FILM!

  1. Yay for film! I agree on holding off getting rolls developed for a little while; I think we’re less…”emotional” (for wont of a better word) in critiquing our own work that way. Looking forward to seeing more.

  2. Nice! Love the bike pic. I used to think my 501cm was to bulky to carry around all the time until I started carrying it around all the time. :) Now I use it like a 35mm. The photos are just soooo much better compared to 35mm in my opinion.

    The turning point was when I took my Hassy and Nikon FM2n to Paris. Shot both almost equally but the MF photos turned out to be the ones that Kate and I liked the best.

    Have fun in Florida!

Leave a Reply

