Medium Format Love

“Garden” – Saint Paul, MN

 

I just returned from my week-long trip to Anna Maria Island, Florida. While I was away I created a travel journal set that you can see here. I uploaded each day I was gone, and tried to tell the story of the vacation as it unfolded day by day. Feel free to check it out with the link and let me know what you think.

While I was on vacation, I also shot 15 rolls of 120 film with my Hasselblad 501CM. The shot above is not one of them, however; the rolls are not yet processed, though I hope to send them out this week. Hopefully in 2-3 weeks they will be here and scanned, and I will be able to post them. I really enjoyed taking the Hasselblad with me–I haven’t been using it enough since I got it a few months ago, and it was fun to give it some extended time as my main camera. I’m excited to see the results.

The shot above was taken earlier this summer. I really do love the quality that the larger film gives, especially in combination with the excellent optics of the Zeiss-made Hasselblad lenses. I know I said it last week, but they really are amazing, and a joy to look at the slides or negatives, and the resulting scans.

I’d love to hear your input in the comments below. If you already take the time to subscribe, or check the blog regularly, consider sharing the link to my blog with others who may enjoy my work. I would really appreciate it!

2 thoughts on “Medium Format Love

  1. Beautiful photo! I love medium format too, and the square format is my favourite, it is gorgeous for the mood in the photos. Can’t wait to see your Hasselblad photos! Following!
    Marie

Leave a Reply

