Happy Ninth

One: Walking

I want to say happy birthday to the little being who has half of my genetic makeup, and who is halfway to adulthood. Wow, does that make me feel old–“halfway to adulthood”. It is what it is, and today is his big day.

I’m glad that despite all the gear I’ve gone through over the years, one thing has remained constant: I have tons of photographs of my son. They are among my most prized possessions, and in the event of a house fire, I’d grab them instead of any camera every single time. Without hesitation, every single time.

Happy birthday, buddy. Enjoy it…time flies. Let’s take a little stroll through the years, shall we? Cue the nostalgic music!

(Get ready for a long line of photos.)

Two: Strutting

2.5: Smiling

Three: Watching

3.5: Embarassing

Four: Blowing

4.5: Ringing

Five: Peeking

Six: Losing

6.5: Staring

Seven: Laughing

7.5: Dangling

Eight: Popsicling

8.5: Evolving

And finally, we have arrived at the modern iteration of my offspring. He is now nine years old, almost done with third grade, and halfway to being a legal adult. I told him if he made weird faces they would get stuck…looks like I was right.

Nine: Goofing

One more time, happy birthday! I will always be your #1 fan, no matter what.

Love, Dad

5 Comments

  1. What better place to begin documenting life and the world than our home and our loved ones? Happy birthday!

    Reply

  2. Great pictures, Trevor. It does not seem possible that your guy is NINE!!  Give him a big birthday hug from Maga.  Love to him, you and Megan.

    ________________________________

    Reply

Leave a Reply

