St Paul Cathedral: Size

Today is the second day of the project focusing on the St. Paul Cathedral in St. Paul, MN. Yesterday I was unable to venture inside the building (due to the Thanksgiving holiday), but today I went in and explored. The massive size, and general enormity of the architecture and the figures inside was pretty startling; not being a Catholic myself, it does give one a certain feeling as a member in one’s relationship to the church, and to God.  Thus, the theme for today is this idea of overwhelming size and scale.

Tomorrow I will return to the cathedral and see what I find, but each of the next two days will explore a theme. If you like this thematic, assignment-based approach, please let me know what you think in the comments, or get in touch on flickr, twitter, or my website.

Fuji X100 | 23mm | 1/17 @ f/2 | ISO 3200

One Comment

Leave a Reply

