North Dakota State University – B&W

Lumix GF3 | 14mm | 1/640 @ f/6.3 | ISO 160

 

With the three-part series reviewing the London 2009 trip complete, I will turn my attention back to my everyday reality: NDSU.  As we speak, I am completing my graduate studies at the university, and not a day goes by when I don’t carry along my camera and document what I see.  The building above–the College of Engineering & Architecture–is one of the best places I have found to shoot on campus thus far.  I hope that you will, over the course of this project, get a real sense of what it is like to be on campus everyday; some of you may already be on campuses across the country as instructors, administrators, or students, but you may have not taken the time to stop and really look around you at all there is to see.

Fargo, North Dakota, is a bit of a small, sleepy town, but like any decently-sized university campus, NDSU is usually vibrant and has something going on.  While not the ideal venue for street photography, and certainly not one that I see a lot, college campuses have a lot going on to shoot, which is what makes street photography so exciting and engaging.

On another note, being “freshly pressed” yesterday and the attention that has come with it has been a bit overwhelming.  If you took the time to stop by and leave a comment, followed me, or “liked” anything, I will do my utmost to make my way to your blog to at least check it out. I can’t promise I’ll return the favor but if I like your blog I will indicate that to you in some way.  I am enjoying the vibrant community that WordPress is shaping up to be!

Leave some feedback or get in touch if you like what you see here.

-Trevor

4 Comments

  1. I was so glad to see some more pics. I enjoy staring at them and the soldier next to me liked them also. He said,”cool…” and in his language that means a lot. Thanks again.

    Reply

  2. Great post Trevor. I graduated from NDSU so when I was exploring on WordPress and saw this I was surprised and pleased. I wasn’t into photography when I lived in North Dakota (I lived there through age 23) but love when I go home to visit family.

    Reply

  3. Trevor, your work is beautiful. You really have an eye to see what needs to be seen. I only wish I could be this good. I am an avid scrapbooker so I take lots of photos and I just wish I had your talen. I did download some of your work and will share with friends how good you are. Look forward to seeing more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

