NDSU Campus in Monochrome

"National Champions"

Here is another set of images from the campus of good old North Dakota State University in Fargo, ND.  I really have been enjoying black and white lately, and I think it fits with the mood that this place puts me in, especially in the winter.  As I listen to the wind wipping outside, blowing the snow around the emptiness of North Dakota, monochrome just seems to fit.  I feel cold and lonely here, and I can’t wait for the weather to change, and the days to get longer.  North Dakota–especially in the winter–feels very black and white to me.

There is also another big change today: I have introduced watermarking to protect my images.  I have had problems with people using my intellectual property without permission, which is a sad state of affairs, and so the next step is to watermark them.  If that does not work, I will take other steps.  Please, if you enjoy my images, drop me a note and I will be happy to send you a print.  But stealing just isn’t very nice.

If you like what you see here, please feel free to re-blog, share via some social networking platform, or link to this page so that others can enjoy the work here as well.  As always, comments and critiques are appreciated.

-Trevor

 

4 Comments

  1. Totally agree on the watermark … I use it i every picture I upload, anywhere online. It’s not only my rights but also the rights of the people in the picture that need to be safeguarded. Like the mood you’ve captured with the B&W

    Reply

  2. For “P. Off” I would make it more about the people; cropping it tight around the service window & counter and not seeing the Post Office sign above. You can still figure out it’s a post office w/ the logo on the back wall.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

