England 2011-12: Carrow Road, Norwich City v. Fulham

"Anticipation" - Norwich, England

As I mentioned yesterday, we saw a match at Carrow Road while were in Norwich.  I was informed gruffly that there would be no photographs taken during the game, though I was welcome to carry my camera in with me.  And so there are no shots of the match action in today’s set (although, truth be told, I’m not sure how much I would have captured with the X100 anyhow).  Fulham scored early–inside ten minutes Orlando Sa opened his account for the club–and they almost bagged another only moments later.  After that, it was all Norwich City as they dominated the game, in both possession and chances.  Fulham held on well, until giving up the equalizer in the 95′ with what was literally the last kick of the game.  With that sour taste in our mouth, we made our way back to our lodging, trying to decide if it was two points dropped or a point gained.

I enjoyed shooting the fans loitering around the stadium prior to the kickoff, and the security wasn’t too worried about the home fans and the away fans mingling.  We walked around the ground and I snapped a few shots before we headed in and found our seats, and settled in for a good game of football.

As always, if you like what you see, get in touch or find me elsewhere.  If you like what you see here, feel free to direct others here too, so they might also see my work.

-Trevor

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

