England 2011-12: In The Streets 2

"Waiting" - London, England

With today’s post I am now over 25,000 visitors all time, and have almost 350 subscribers to my posts.  I am amazed when I think about it, and I thank everyone who has taken the time to view my work, and liked it enough to click the “follow” button in order to receive an email each time I post on the blog.  I appreciate all the kind words that you all have said over the past few months I have been doing this, and I look forward to more in the future.  Thank you.

Having taken the day off yesterday, I’m back with a BANG! today.  Well, it might be more of a whimper, but I am certainly back with another post.  Today is another collection, from my most recent trip to England, of images taken in the street.  I hope you dig them as much as I do.

If you like what you see on my blog, please get in touch here, or find me on twitter.  There are links in the “Find Me Elsewhere” page at the top of the blog, just under that banner of me taking a picture of myself in a public bathroom.  Which leads me to my next point…

I have started a second Tumblr feed!  For those of you on Tumblr, you can follow my principal feed HERE, and you can now follow my new project there as well. It is titled “Bathroom Trevor” and the idea is a simple one: for as long as I have been interested in photography, I have found myself taking photographs of myself in bathroom mirrors of all kind.  I had some recent feedback here on the blog about that, and I decided to start a Tumblr feed of it–past, present, and future.  It’s a lighter take on my photography, and it should be fun.  And who knows, the project might grow if it finds an audience, and spawn its own blog at some point.

You can find Bathroom Trevor HERE.

If you like my work, please get in touch and let me know, and if you would be so kind, let others know about it too!

-Trevor

12 Comments

  1. “Waiting” is a fine composition, and was a favourite image of mine from the first time I saw it. When will we be able to purchase framed images from your website? My credit card is ready.

    Reply

  2. I especially love the one titled “Waiting”, it’s got a real feeling of movement to it, even though the man is simply standing still. He’ll be going somewhere soon, the question is “where?”. 🙂 Great photographs Trevor, you really have a talent! I’m glad to be one of the followers to get an email each time, I know that it’ll always be worth the click!

    Eve

    Reply

    1. I agree with Eve…I couldn’t put my finger on just what it was that appealed to me about the “Waiting” photo, but I think she is right. It is that sense of movement juxtaposed with the figure standing alone and still. It does have a feel of anticipation to it, as if something is going to start moving soon. Nice job.

      I also like the “capture” of the couple walking together between the cars that are facing each other. Nice.

      Reply

  3. WOW! This is so nice dear Trevor, and you are so nice, and welcome. I am glad to meet with you and with your amazing photographs… You are so creative with your camera, I enjoy always. Today reminded me my London trip, I stopped there as this waiting one. 🙂 Thank you! Good Luck for all your projects, Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

