Published!

“Defacing Lisbon” – Lisbon, Portugal

I have made my first book through the Blurb website, based on my travels through Portugal in March, 2012!

It is largely based on the flickr set that I created. The idea behind the flickr set was to upload shots each day that I took with my iPhone and the Hipstamatic app, to be able to share them with friends and family while we were gone on our trip. The ability to share quickly is the principal benefit of digital over film–and since I was shooting mostly film in Portugal, this was a good way to let others see what we were doing each day.

When I got home, I created a Blurb book, which you can view and/or purchase if you are so inclined. I got my copy in the mail yesterday and I quite like it. It’s a small book, but it’s a good example of what the iPhone excels at: snapshots in good light. And the Hipstamatic app is my favorite way to shoot the iPhone.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

