England 2011-12: Wigan, Part 1

"Fashion" - Wigan, England

 

Our last trip to England was my first to Wigan. Wigan is a small town outside of Manchester, and I can’t really think of any good reason one would end up there. Evidently, not many tourists do: this was the only time in all my trips to the UK I’ve met people that had trouble understanding my American accent. Likewise, I had trouble understanding some of the locals. So what did we go to Wigan for? Well, the football, naturally! I will post some photos from the match we saw in Wigan later this week.

Wigan was a very interesting place, though I’m not sure I’d go back. It’s a bit out of the way. The people were some of the nicest I’ve met in my time in England, however; everyone is incredibly helpful and very friendly. As most of my experiences are in and around London, it was a big change.

 

11 Comments

  1. ahahahahaaha…it’s not easy to understand local accents. One of my English friends says that every 20 miles we’ll find different accent in UK. šŸ˜€

    Nice pictures! šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

