Portugal 2012: Kodak Portra 160, Roll #1

"Analog Couple" - Lisbon, Portugal

 

Today is the final post from the first roll (the first that I scanned–not chronologically the first) from Portugal. The couple up top were meandering through the pedestrian zone and window-shopping while I was out shooting in the streets on my own one afternoon. A few minutes before this picture was taken, I ran into them for the first time; I saw him with the venerable M3 on his shoulder, and he spotted me with my M6. As we passed each other, he held out his M3 at me and I reciprocated. We shared a moment, and moved on. Shortly thereafter, I saw them at this book shop and took their picture. Incidentally, she had a Nikon F3 across her body. Love, Lisbon, and analog photography–what else could you possibly need?

8 Comments

  1. “Analog Couple” is certainly my favorite. The textures pop out so vividly you can almost feel them. The awkward, tender innocence of the couple makes for a fun shot too.

    Reply

  2. These are familiar places to me!
    Good shots. Admire your patience for scanning… but the colour surely has a distinctive feel to it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

