Portugal 2012: Kodak Portra 400, Roll #2

“Street Suave” – Lisbon, Portugal

Here is the second roll from my recent trip to Portugal, and the second post of this roll will be tomorrow. Shot, once again, with Kodak’s lovely Portra film! I find that the combination of Portra and my Nokton 40/1.4 is quite a good combination for street shooting, actually. The film is very forgiving, and the lens is very small, yet also very well done. Portugal was lovely, as I have said before…looking through these shots makes me want to go back already 🙂

I am in the process of re-working this blog. I have been thinking about it lately, and there will be some changes coming. First, I don’t think I will be posting each and every day anymore. I am going to try to focus more on longer-term projects, and I will only be able to post about them once I am a ways into them and they are really progressing.  Second, the blog will be more word-based at times, and not totally photo-centered any longer; that means that if projects are still in development that I will still blog, but may add more words about the things I am working on and the way my photography is moving. One of the things that I enjoy about shooting film–and I have posted on this before–is the fact that film forces me to wait. I can’t simply upload that day’s snapshots; I have to get film processed and let the photos sit for a while.

This is all still in the beginning stages, so there won’t be any major changes overnight. However, I am moving that direction. On another note, I have been shooting a lot of medium format (I got a Hasselblad!) lately, so expect to see a post about that in the upcoming days and weeks as well! Finally, I am trying out a new place to get my photos processed, and I will post about my experiences with them, and others, as I try to find a really good place to handle my film. It’s harder than you might think!

5 Comments

  1. “Street Portrait” is great. The colors work really well in this shot and it is awesome that this man was nice enough to just pose for you 🙂 I also like the reflection in “Living Room.” It’s an interesting perspective twist.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

