Happy Monday!

“Cleaners” – Saint Paul, MN

Just a quick post to wish everyone a happy Monday! I’m off to the doctor this morning for a checkup after my surgery, and although things are progressing, it’s still quite painful. Oh well, nobody wants to hear about that 🙂

I have been fascinated by shooting into windows and storefronts the past year. I like the layers that this type of shot can give an image, though it can often either appear cluttered, or just simply be a cheap veneer to cover up amateurish compositional technique, or just a sloppy composition. This shot may well be one of the latter, and I am under no illusions that it is my best work, but it’s just a quick self-portrait that I thought I’d throw up on the blog. It’s also not a film shot–which are becoming increasingly rare these days.

I hope everyone has a good Monday!

-Trevor

4 Comments

  1. All will be well in no time. Perhaps its a good opportunity to take it easy and make the best of the rest time. Speedy recovery soon!!

    Reply

  2. You need to hurry up and get well. Your country needs you defending it! Plus, I’m a bit bored w/no one to chat with.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

