NYC

New York City – April 2013

Well, it’s been a long time. I haven’t blogged in a while…a long while.

But I finally got all my film back from my East Coast adventures.

I finally started my new job, moved into my new house, and finished my school in Maryland.

The road trip out West is also finished.

Finally, things have begun to settle down. And now, I’m hoping this blog will finally pick back up again. It slipped down the list of priorities. Being away from home, I also didn’t have many photos to post since I only took film with me out East. Now that I have my film to look through and I’m home again, and connected to the Internet, I can start blogging again.

The image above is one of my favorites from the ones I took during my travels out East. I love the loneliness of the image. I love that you can’t see her face, or tell what she’s doing. The ambiguity of the image lets you put a lot into it. You can read many things in the photograph–at least, I can. To be honest, I’m not sure what initially drew me to the image, but I like it a lot. I’m hoping someone else does too.

5 Comments

    1. Thanks. I’d like to blog more than I currently am, however. Twice a week would be a nice routine I think. Sometimes more, sometimes less; life dictates that, but as an average that’s my goal.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

