15/4.5

North Dakota – June 2013

I acquired a Voigtlander 15mm f/4.5 lens before heading on our road trip out West this summer. At that point I didn’t have an external viewfinder so I was guessing about the what would be in the frame. When I got my photos back, I loved the look the lens gave me. I rarely shoot wide, but when I do, it’s nice to go wide. I had a 28mm, 25mm, and 21mm previously, but all of them weren’t quite working for me–the 21mm was closest to what I wanted. I love the 35mm focal length a lot, but when I want wide, I like the unique look that the 15mm affords; it also forces me to get really, really close to the subject.

It’s also well suited to the open spaces I found in the American West, which is why I got it before we went. I’m glad I did, and I look forward to more from this little gem.

-Trevor

 

8 Comments

  1. Auf Deinem Blog finde ich immer gute und interessante Bilder! Vielen Dank dafür! 🙂

    Folgst Du mir schon auf lemanshots.wordpress.com? Das würde mich freuen….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

