Travel Journal: Florida 2015

Having just returned from a week in Orlando, Florida, I have a lot of photographs to go through from my various cameras. However, on a few of my trips over the years I have done what I consider a travel journal. I take pictures on my phone each day and upload them to Flickr for friends and family to follow along as I navigate my trip each day.

Here is my journal from Portugal in 2012 (the first time I did the travel journal concept), which you can go through if you’re so inclined.

Generally, when taking photos with my phone, I have a strong preference for the Hipstamatic app, which I have mentioned before. I find the combination of films and lenses to be a lot of fun to use, and I have always been drawn to the square format since I got my first medium format camera (an old Mamiya C220).

Below are a few more shots from the album, and the full set is here if you want to check that out.

6 Comments

  1. Once again, great photos. I thought the many “feet” shots were interesting and anchored things in a place. What prompted you to do that? (“Patches” made me laugh 😉.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

